Camp NaNoWriMo July Edition has began, and so far, it’s been awesome.

I’m working on editing Marry Me, and I’ve already done three chapters, two of them being yesterday.

Here is a short excerpt from the end of chapter one:

As I waited for something interesting to happen, I just hoped that whoever was next to me would get bored and leave.

“You look lonely,” he said.

“I’m not.” Curiosity getting the better of me, I glanced to the side without moving my head. I managed to stop myself from gasping in surprise.

“I’m Axle,” he said.

“I know you you are,” I said. “Axle Fowler, son of Darryl Fowler, the richest man in the state.”

He didn’t say anything, so I turned my attention to the trees. Sometimes I saw birds in them, and occasionally I saw an elderly homeless man feeding them. It never failed to astound me that someone who already had not much to eat would share the little he did have with a bunch of birds.

That afternoon at work, I couldn’t think about anything other than Axle Fowler.

Are you doing Camp this month? If so, how are you going?

~Izzy (misslovestowrite)